Coachella Festival 2016

I have not posted in a while because I have been working and playing a lot!  But this weekend was a nice break from the normal pace of life.  I was fortunate enough to have someone buy me a pass for weekend 2 of Coachella!

Coachella Weekend 2, 2016

Being a musician and somewhat of a hippie, I love festivals.  I love meeting new people and the people watching can be as much fun as some of the bands.  Yesterday was seriously cool.  I felt like I was reliving my younger days as Ice Cube brought out the members of NWA and Guns and Roses was the headliner.  Talk about taking me back!

I also met some other cool people, Sarah wanted me to take her picture as well as some other people.  I met some cool guys too who were smoking out as we were all watching Halsey.

It has been a fun two days and I am trying to muster up the energy to go back for more today!  I have a week of volunteering coming up and many house guests this week, it makes me wonder if I should sit this one out or just go out with a bang…. Either way, wish me luck!  This old hippie needs it! 😉

Coachella Weekend 2, 2016

Coachella Weekend 2, 2016

Coachella Weekend 2, 2016

Coachella Weekend 2, 2016

Leave a Reply

