The Light

Sometimes when people start to lose control of their own lives or something in their own life they tend to try and control others as part of the coping of their own loss of control.  This seems a bit crazy, but it really isn’t.  When you find yourself losing control the whole reason you try to control others is so you feel as though you are regaining what you felt you were losing.

Bottom line, this may be explainable, but it doesn’t work.  Sometimes the hardest thing to do is to simply let go of any and all control.  Just let the universe guide you.  Not while you’re driving or operating heavy machinery, but just take a breath and realize there are problems in this world and in your life and you do not have to solve them all right at this very moment.  No you really don’t!

There is a light at the end of every tunnel.  And I’m not trying to sound all cheesy, but this is true.  I have problems, I have stress in my life, I have situations thrust upon me every single day where I can choose to let it all get to me, create anxiety and let it all just stress me out more than it should.  Or I can take a step back and take a look at what is presented to me and just figure out how I choose to deal with it.  It is a choice, do not ever forget this.  How you choose to deal with any situation is all up to you.

Jessica

When you allow yourself to let go of control is when you realize you are more in control than you could have ever imagined.  It is similar to the philosophical practice of gaining the knowledge that you truly know nothing.  It seems to not make sense, until you realize it makes perfect sense.  Okay, now I sound like a fortune cooking, but hopefully you get the point.

Don’t let stress take over your life.  I have my own moments when I am over stressed, as much as I like to practice what I preach I do have times when things overwhelm me.  These are the moments I force myself to step back.  I call it hitting the wall.  When I hit the wall I have a choice to make.  Do I try to break through to get to the other side, go around it, climb it or tear it down?  Or do I admire the wall and figure out the purpose of why it was put there to begin with?  Why is there a wall to hit?  Is this my red flag or warning light of stop doing what you are doing because it is self destructive?  Maybe this wall is there to stop me from overloading myself with stress.  If I were to break through it, would this just lead to more stress which hides behind the wall?  Most likely.

The whole reason I say there is light at the end of every tunnel is because a tunnel is not a wall.  It will end, it could be a long tunnel or a short one.  But there is a light, when you are the light or whether it is something else, it does exist.  If you hit a wall, don’t go over, through or around it.  Turn around and take a different path.  Look for the light, look for a solution that may be hidden in the shadow of this wall.  There is always a better way, finding it just takes a little time and effort.

Let go of control, give in to not knowing,  embrace the journey and look for the light.  It is out there waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

