Adventure is Out There

I know I mentioned this earlier, but I am super stoked to have my friend Roarie coming back out for another visit at the beginning of the year!  We have been friends for many years and I love hearing about her world travels every chance I get.  She is someone who has such an amazing spirit about her.  She has no home base, she travels the world and through everything she has the most positive attitude about life!

I personally believe she has figured out happiness.  This is such a hard thing to do, and I’m sure she still has her bad days, but what I have learned from her is how to pursue your own happiness.  I have also learned that happiness is hard work, but it is also a very rewarding type of work and the gratification is instantaneous!

Roarie

Imagine if you could be doing what you love every single day?  Now you may not make a fortune financially but what you earn is far greater than money.  Life experience and memories, these are things nobody can take from you.  How do you want to live your life?  What do you want to be remembered for?  These are the things I consider before I ever consider how much money I will be making.

If you were to look at my bank account I am not a wealthy man.  If you look at my life experience I feel extremely wealthy and I am greedy, I want more!  I want more adventure, I want more good times and positive vibes.  I want more time to spend with friends and family.  This is worth so much more to me than money could ever be.

So yes, my good friend keeps on inspiring me to live life to the fullest and to embrace all of the great adventures out in this amazing world!  Thank you Roarie, can’t wait to hang out again next year!

Leave a Reply

