Following My Own Path

I have had some really cool fun experiences lately.  Working as a barista I have met some great people, we have an actual typewriter at the coffee shop so I have been writing again, creatively, not just blogging.  These little bits of inspiration are quite amazing.  Just little reminders about how good life is.

Inspiration comes in many forms.  I have met so many outstanding people lately that it really keeps me wanting to keep adding to my little church.  Since I don’t preach one religion I find that some people don’t quite get what they are following when they join or talk to me about joining.

We have a belief in something greater than ourselves.  We may not know exactly what it is, but that is part of the experience and part of following a path to become more enlightened.  It is about finding beauty in this world and in our lives on a daily basis.  Positive vibes are all about bettering yourself and those around you.  So if we have a specific belief system in place that is what it would be.

The other thing people have an issue with is my free spirited lifestyle.  We all just happen to be cool with having an open bar, being 420 friendly and a lot of my friends run around naked.  Of course I am there to take photos of it all.  I can’t help it, I know a lot of models and they love having their photo taken by me.  But this is my life, this is who I am and what I do with my spare time.  I don’t hide it from the rest of the world.  I share it because we have so much fun!

Jessamyne

Jessamyne

When Jessamyne stayed at our home she came over in the late afternoon and my wife took her photo for a project she was working on.  The next day we spent the morning lounging around, had a late breakfast, my wife went to work and we still just lounged around, picked out some wardrobe, had a drink and finally got to taking some pictures and talked about life.  We really need to get together again and do this again!

But this is normal for me.  I’m sure that some people still won’t understand how I live my life and why I preach what I preach, and that is okay.  I live my life, I just want you to live yours!  Enjoy it, love people, love your pets, adopt new pets, meet new people, have new experiences and embrace every single day.  Be positive, attract positive and just be who you want to be.  To me, it really is that simple.

Leave a Reply

