Attracting The Positive

I am a firm believer in positive vibes.  For the past few days I have been thinking positive, even though things were not going in what I thought was the right direction it turns out even more happened than what I could have imagined.  Since retiring from fashion/editorial photography my creative work has suffered in some ways.  I don’t have the same pool of models to choose from for the most part.  I do have a lot of friends who love to pose for me, but some have moved away and some are busy working in LA!

But what I have realized is that I was looking at it all wrong!  I am seeking different creative outlets so why would I shop at the same store as before?  These past two days have really been amazing.  As soon as I changed my own outlook I saw a major change in everything, including my email blowing up and gaining some new members of my little church here in Palm Springs!

Of course you can write all of this off as coincidence, but I swear it works!  I know someone who is probably one of the most pessimistic ever.  The glass is always half empty and even when something goes right he insists that something must now go wrong.  Everything is negative to him and this negative energy attracts more negative energy.  He needs to watch the movie “Yes Man” (not a great movie) but he needs to start saying yes to more things in life!  His health suffers, he is lonely and he is not a bad person, he just views the world in such negative way and doesn’t see how this directly effects his life.

In the past two days I had no clue how I was going to accomplish the goals I had for this week, I was getting down on myself and having a little self doubt.  But I followed my own advice and sucked it up, put it out there and focused on what it was that I wanted.  Suddenly I get 4 emails withing an hour of each other, all for type of creative work I wish to pursue and one is for an amazing wedding that I will talk more about later!

Amanda

This also made today happen!  I have someone coming over to help me on one of my new projects, take some photos, hang out and make a trip out to Salvation Mountain with me!  It will be a day of adventure and fun, and who doesn’t want that?

I stay positive as much as possible simply because I like the way it feels.  I like what it attracts and I like feeling good about starting every day with a new, fresh and healthy attitude towards life.  There are many bad things happening out there in the world, I can only do my best to do what I can to help in the best ways I know how.  I wish I had super powers and could fly around the world saving everyone who needed help, but that is not a reality.  So all I can do is help when I can, donate when I can and stand up for what I believe in.

These are little reminders of why I stay positive and proof to myself that I need to still work at it every single day.  Don’t take it for granted and keep focusing on the positive things I want to happen, it attracts more positive vibes and that is what I want in life!  I want all of us to feel this way as often as possible, trust me, it makes life more enjoyable every single day!

Leave a Reply

