Sunday Service

I have been thinking about how to go about building up The Church of Positive Vibes.  Honestly, I’m not sure if I want to have a standing structure as a place of worship like all other churches.  For now I’ve met with people at my home, at a coffee shop or just over the internet.  I was almost wondering if The Church of Positive Vibes is really anywhere we choose for it to be.  Since we are all connected, why do we really have to go somewhere to be connected?  Sure maybe once in a while, but maybe a monthly church service?  I don’t think we need to pray to the universe 3 times a week!

I am planning on several outings in the near future.  Meet ups where we go camping, meet out in the middle of the desert or even at a huge festival!  Maybe have small service at my home on Sundays or Wednesdays.  Or both, kind of pool party church service with weed and a hot tub.  Maybe even a BBQ?

This little blog has been my escape, it has been my rational to who I am, have been and where I want to be.  This is the whole idea behind positive vibes.  It is about accepting who you are, who you have been and figuring out who you want to be.  None of us have all of the answers and life does change.  I am currently finding ways to continue to be the artist I have always wanted to be along with staying away from the negativity which has always brought me down.  Part of this is knowing who to work with and who to stay away from.  I’m closing certain doors in my life, I think we all need to do this from time to time.  It is hard to say goodbye to what we know for any uncertainty, but this is what I have been needing to do.

Amanda

Instead of cutting everyone and everything off in the industry I once called my life.  At least my photographer life.  I am taking baby steps.  I am making slow changes, kind of the way I started to eat better and introduce more vegan and vegetarian options into my life.  Instead of just cutting out meat and animal products, I am exploring vegan foods that I like.  I am now choosing to eat foods that I like better than the animal based products.  This way I am not going cold turkey, I am making subtle changes to my life which will benefit me in the long run.  It is the same with my photography and music career.  I am making small changes of things I know I will not miss and people I no longer wish to work with and styles of work I no longer wish to book.  Elimination of negative.  One tiny bit at a time.

This is something I like to do with every part of my life.  I am meeting new positive people, I am finding ways to focus on the positive all the time.  I still get pissy, especially when driving in Palm Springs, if you live here you fully understand!  But now I just remind myself that in the grand scheme of things, this doesn’t really matter so don’t let it get to you.  I drive on the slow side, let people pass me by and I watch out for the bad drivers.  I saw a really bad accident (again) yesterday.  It was on the road I travel every day, nobody died, but it was a severe collision.  This is when I put things into perspective, that could have been me if I didn’t slow down, didn’t stay calm and if I was fixated on the negative.

I can only control how I feel about things.  I cannot control other people or what they say, do or think.  I can only do me.  This is where it starts and where it ends.  Realizing this is something that will help you on your path to positive thinking.  Everything is in my control.  So I choose to be positive, because I would also have to choose to be negative. I am the leader of my own path at this point.  It has taken me many years to discover this.  And now I just need to choose whether or not to hold Sunday services.  It seems like such an easy thing to be thinking about, there are so many bigger problems in the world.  Maybe I’ll start holding them at the first of the year, just to give the option of a positive place for like minded people to have a place to go.

Feel free to email me if you’d like to join us! info@thechurchofpositivevibes.com

One thought on “Sunday Service

Leave a Reply

