Conversations

Today has been another one of those days where I feel very validated for my life decisions.  The other day I had a great conversation with 3 young women about a music and photo project I wish to start working on, they are down for it and just want to hang out and see where these projects go along with talking life and spirituality.  It went from a 2 minute conversation to over 4 hours of hanging out, drinking coffee and telling dirty jokes!

Today I had two separate yet intermingling conversations. It started out with an artist, a painter specifically whom I have known for several months now.  We were discussing art and life and how we do what we do out of passion and not for the money.  In the middle of this conversation a yoga instructor I had met recently popped in and we all started talking.  This is when I asked if she would be interested in some photos of yoga inspiration and poses in a gorgeous setting.  She was down and we will be setting it up soon!

Sarah

This is just more of me taking the chance and putting the positive vibes out there.  I have no idea where all of this will take me but you have to take a chance!  This is what life is all about to me, meeting new friends, sharing positive moments and living life in a way that makes you happy.

It is funny how conversations with random people can totally inspire you and keep you moving forward.  This is my new goal and I don’t want to call it my New Year’s Resolution, but since it falls so close to the New Year, it may just have to be that.  I just want to keep pushing forward, stay positive and connect with as many people as possible.  To be honest I have never really been someone to have a ton of friends around me at one time, but since I’ve opened myself up to this, well this is exactly what has been happening!

I have been very fortunate this year in meeting new friends, finding like-minded people and finding those who are cool with being a part of my creative process.  I’ve also been lucky to find people to just hang out with and talk philosophy and life with.

Sometimes you have to start a conversation with a stranger to make a friend.  So far it has been working out for me, you should try it some time.  You never know who you’re going to meet.

Leave a Reply

