Faded

Walk this world with me.  This is the first sentence which comes to my mind at this moment.  This is my mantra of the moment.  The key word in this sentence is “with”.  This means together, side by side as equals.

I have very little desire for things, right now my desires fall within gaining new experiences and into gaining new perspectives on life.  I had a great conversation with a young woman this morning, we were talking about dating life and how she has a very hard time finding a man to date who is open to new ideas.

I know there are men out there who are open, but I believe she was also talking about gender roles.  Times are changing and I really admire these young women of today.  They are strong, intelligent and not afraid to go after what they want.

Me?  I’m fading away a little bit.  Less is more, more is a hassle and I really want a hassle free life.  I have done a really good job of getting rid of excess.  Right now all of my possessions can fit neatly into one room in my home.  I am still figuring out how to rid myself of some of the material objects I own, but this will all come in time.

I also met with a friend over coffee and found a potential new place to live.  Not sure how it will all work out, but today has been an interesting day.  My artwork is going strong, my friends are people I enjoy being around and I am meeting many new people who share my same desires in life.  I have learned over the years that when you focus on the positive, focus on the important things, all the bad just simply seems to fade away.

Faded is a good way to describe this mood.

Leave a Reply

